Doin' It Halfway Since 1996

being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus

Never Beyond and People of the Second Chance

People of the second chance (@POTSC on twitter) are running a poster series called Never Beyond. It will include 25 posters of well-known, famous bad guys – people who have hurt society. I’m anxious to see the posters that will eventually become a touring art exhibit. I think it will be quite thought-provoking.

It’s making me think about second chances. It’s making me wonder about the lines I’ve drawn. It’s making me want to spend this week contemplating and praying about what areas in my heart need grace and change.

It’s making me want to commit to writing a post each day for the next four days about different people in my life who need the grace I have received in abundance, the people from whom I’m withholding it.

Because being a Christian is all about second (and third and fourth and fifth) chances, renewal, reconciliation and rebirth.

Being a Christian is all about grace. Radical, mind-changing, heart-changing, life-giving GRACE.

Will you join People of the Second Chance and me this week? Think with me. Pray with me. Let’s see if we can become people who really do believe in second chances.

3 responses to “Never Beyond and People of the Second Chance

  1. Debbie August 15, 2011 at 5:51 am

    Amen! I’m with you.

  2. Pingback: Never Beyond: On Forgiving the Ex-Boyfriend « Doin' It Halfway Since 1996

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

